In his book The Four Loves, author C.S. Lewis explains the inextricable bond between husband and wife: “The Christian idea of marriage is based on Christ’s words that a man and wife are to be regarded as a single organism—for that is what the words ‘one flesh’ would be in modern English. And the Christians believe that when […]

August 2, 2022

C.S. Lewis’ book The Four Loves breaks down each type of love we experience in life. In the Bible, four Greek words are translated as our English word “love,” each with a different layer of meaning. If you’re unfamiliar with these words, here is a brief overview of the four types of love that Lewis covers: Eros: Refers […]

Marital Issues

July 21, 2022

The Marriage Covenant Part I: The Four Loves

Follow us